Every username can only be used once per chatroom. If you are entering a new chat, a box providing a textfield for your new username appears.
Just browse to this website. A Picture is a 1.
How can I change my username? Help What's this about? If you want to protect your chatroom from being deleted, use the options dialog to mark the chat as permanent. Frequently Asked Questions How can I create a new chat?
The idea of this website is to create public chatrooms which are accessible very easily. Currently Chattory keeps maket chatrooms in storage for at least 1 day. In this case, simply click on 'Create New Chat' button in the top left corner. No Software to Install No hassle downloading and installing any software. You can hide all status messages by disabling the 'Show Status Messages' Option in the 'Options' dialog.
You don't even have to register for using Chattory. If you like and can, you can of course still support us on Patreon.
Your chat's contents are automatically deleted after a short while. By clicking on your username at the left of the message input field you can change your username as well at any time.
If someone else is already using this name, you cannot use it in this specific chat. No required to create or a chat. Entering this URL in the addressbar of your webbrowser directly le to your chatroom. There are 2 possibilities inviting people: Copy the URL of this chatroom and send it rom your friend via e. This box only shows up once in each chatroom.
The clear and fast chat is just fun. Create your own chat with a single tap and invite others to by a simple link.
This means, inactive chatrooms may be deleted irreversibly! These ugly status messages are annoying! Hence, if you enter the same chatroom using another computer, you cannot use the same username again.
This service is intended to connect you and your friends or colleagues instantly by just browsing to this website. Tell your friend the ID of your chatroom. Be aware, that everyone who has your chat ID can chatroom! Keep in mind that a user still occupies a name after leaving a chatroom.
As a result, a username is related to your computer. Do not forget your bag!
Hints Line breaks within one message Pressing enter while typing a message triggers the send button. How can I an existing chat? NEW: Create your chat with a custom name!
Therefore everyone is able to the chatroom in theory. Just photos, sketches, diagrams or other images to your chat and share them with others. If you have been in a cgat recently, you may be ased to this chatroom again.
Your own chatroom is created automatically and you can invite people by distributing the chatroom ID or by sending the generated URL to your friends. Be aware that all data related to a chatroom probably will be deleted permanently if the last message of this chatroom was sent at least 24 hours ago. Can everyone my chatroom? Cht is the box providing a text field which allows me to change my username?
No Registration, No Just nick name and off you go. Your Own Chat Stay in touch and take care! This box appears only once if you create or a new chatroom see above how to change your username. You can an existing chat as well by typing the appropriate chat ID in the ' Chat' dialog.